Ben ArmfieldMay 31, 20236min0

Full List of Winners – Orange Cap, Purple Cap, MVP, Fair Play, Emerging player

Full list of winners in IPL

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League ended up with fireworks and a fifth title win for Chennai Super Kings. The final fixture between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings turned out to be an absolute thriller and both teams gave a tough fight in the game. With their win, MS Dhoni has declared his supremacy in the tournament and no one can match his level of leadership in the Indian Premier League.

The core squad of Chennai Super Kings will go down in the history books of the Indian Premier League. However, at the end of the final game, we also witnessed the award ceremony held at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Below is the list of all the awards and winners from IPL 2023.


IPL 2023 Champions Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2023 Runner-up Gujarat Titans
Orange Cap Winner Shubman Gill (GT) – 890 Runs
Purple Cap Winner Mohammed Shami (GT) – 28 Wickets
Most Sixes Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 36 Sixes
Most Fours Shubman Gill (GT) – 85 fours
Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Season Shubman Gill (GT)
Player of the Final – Man of the Match Devon Conway (CSK)
Emerging player Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)
Electric Striker of the Season Glenn Maxwell (RCB)
Best Catch of the Season Rashid Khan (GT)
Fair Play Award Delhi Capitals / Captain – David Warner
Gamechanger of the Season Shubman Gill (GT)
Longest six of the season Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 115 metres

Shubman Gill – The Orange Cap Winner

Shubman Gill has come out on top this year and he has displayed consecutive performances for Gujarat Titans and he is surely a player who will make it big in coming years both in IPL and Team India. He has been in commendable form in recent times in international cricket as well. As soon as IPL 2023 began, Gill witnessed a slow start in the season but eventually, he gained momentum and started providing a solid start to the Titans. With three centuries and four fifties, Shubman Gill topped the charts with a total of 890 runs in 17 matches at an average of 59.33 and a strike rate of 157.80. His innings included 85 fours and 33 sixes. Gill also became the highest scorer of boundaries in IPL 2023. With the orange cap and the highest number of boundaries, Gill also won the award for “Game Changer of the Season” and “Most Valuable Player of the Season”. Stakes have become high for Shubman Gill as he will be now in the spotlight for the WTC Final and the upcoming ODI World Cup.

Mohammed Shami – The Purple Cap Winner

Another rocking performance from the most dependable pacer of team India, Mohammed Shami in IPL 2023. With 28 wickets in 17 games, Shami became the Purple Cap winner of this season. He was one wicket ahead of his teammates, Mohit Sharma and Rashid Khan. Shami maintained his economy at 8.03 and a strike rate of 13.92. He can swing the ball both ways, making him a potent bowler in different conditions. He can move the ball late in the air, making it challenging for batsmen to predict the movement. Shami also possesses good control over his line and length, allowing him to consistently trouble batsmen with his accuracy. Over the years, Shami has developed variations in his bowling arsenal. He can mix up his pace, use cutters, and employ a well-disguised bouncer to keep batsmen guessing. He has also shown good skills in bowling yorkers, particularly in the limited-overs formats, to restrict batsmen at the death overs. The pacer will be confident enough for the upcoming challenges in international cricket in the absence of his partner in crime Jasprit Bumrah.

Ben Armfield

My name is Ben Armfield and I am from Melbourne, Australia. I have been covering international cricket tournaments as a sports journalist since 2016. I am writing all the international cricket news for Cricnews and know all there is about national teams, players and auctions. I have been following the Big Bash League since I was a child and have been a huge fan of the Melbourne Stars ever since.

About us

Established in 2023, Cricnews is one of the leading cricket websites which provides cricket content. Our mission is to deliver the latest news, analysis, match reports, and exclusive insights to cricket enthusiasts worldwide. As avid fans ourselves, we understand the passion and excitement that cricket ignites. With a team of experienced journalists and cricket experts, we strive to deliver accurate and engaging content that caters to the diverse interests of our readers.


Are you looking to colaborate or do you want to leave a comment, suggestion or question?

Feel free to reach out to us through our contact from.